Two Days, Two Tales.

goldenrule“On somedays I’m surprised at how I actually made it through the day. Yesterday was one of those days, being sick with a bad cold, and just generally feeling overly tired, yet the volume and energy from the kids were not reduced by a single notch. I’m sure you’ve all had one of those days. I allowed the house to stay in a stinky mess until I caught up on my naps today.”

Apparently I wrote this a while back and never finished it so it stayed as a draft until today. It’s interesting to read back and realize that today which I thought was bad was still a much better day than that particular day. I’m not sick nor am I overly tired. The house is relatively clean. The kids on the other hand are as loud as ever. I suppose today was a good day after all.

My original title for the post was “Feeling beaten down”. Silly how different I can feel from day to day. Next time when you’re feeling down just tell yourself there will be better days ahead.

Leave a comment